free web hosting | free hosting | Business WebSite Hosting | Free Website Submission | shopping cart | php hosting
Refuse To Be A Victim Seminar and Self Defense classes






Broadcast Premiere!
presents
The Blue Carbuncle
Adapted by Craig Wichman from The Sherlock Holmes Adventure
with the kind permission of The Estate of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003 at 7 p.m.,
on Max Schmid's The Golden Age of Radio
broadcast in the New York area on WBAI-99.5 FM, and simultaneously Webcast worldwide at www.2600.com

"Really impressed...a terrific job, both in adapting and performing..."
Leonard Maltin, on previous Quicksilver productions

Quicksilver has received both the NATF Best Script and NFCB Gold Reel Awards.
Its plays are in the collection of The Museum of Television and Radio where Quicksilver has performed by invitation, and they have been nationally syndicated.


New York Theatre Ballet's
The Nutcracker
Dec. 9 & 10
Brooklyn College

Dec. 13 & 14, 20 & 21
11:00 am, 1:00 pm, 3:30 pm
Florence Gould Hall
55 East 59th Street
(just east of Madison!)

"Dan Renkin's benevolent Drosselmeyer and Elena Zahlmann's Clara were the standouts...the NYTB "Nutcracker" offers a warm and inviting community feeling and generous spirit --"
Tara Zahra, The Dance Insider

[Photo Richard Termine]

"Mr. Renkin is a captivating storyteller, and I found myself not a little sorry to see his speech conclude--"
Pia Catton,
The New York Sun


Live Radio Broadcast!
Gold Reel Award-Winning

presents
A Christmas Carol
Adapted from Charles Dickens' classic novel
by Craig Wichman
The performance will be taped
and carried live on NJ station WYRS the evening of
Friday, Dec. 12th

"Really impressed...a terrific job, both in adapting and performing..."
Leonard Maltin, on previous Quicksilver productions

September 14th - October 24th, 2003
New York Theatre Ballet's
THE ALICE-IN-WONDERLAND FOLLIES
toured through ELEVEN states in SIX weeks as
Dan celebrated his fifth season with NYTB!


Sunday, Sept 14:Eagle River, WI
Monday, Sept 15:Minocqua, WI
Tuesday, Sept 16:Merrill, WI
Thursday, Sept 18:Fond Du Lac, WI
Friday, Sept 19:Watertown, WI
Saturday, Sept 20:Janesville, WI
Monday, Sept 22:Helena, AR
Tuesday, Sept 23:Lebanon, MO
Thursday, Sept 25:Joplin, MO
Friday, Sept 26:Concordia, KS
Saturday, Sept 27:Grand Island, NE
Sunday, Sept 28:Shenandoah, IA
Monday, Sept 29:Norfolk, NE
Tuesday, Sept 30:Fairmont, MN
Thursday, Oct 2:Forest City, IA
Friday, Oct 3:Austin, MN
   
Saturday, Oct 4:Albert Lea, MN
Sunday, Oct 5:Willmar, MN
Monday, Oct 6:Brainerd, MN
Tuesday, Oct 7:Hibbing, MN
Thursday, Oct 9:Int'l Falls, MN
Friday, Oct 10:Detroit Lakes, MN
Saturday, Oct 11:Jamestown, ND
Sunday, Oct 12:Pierre, SD
Monday, Oct 13:Rapid City, SD
Tuesday, Oct 14:Rock Springs, WY
Thursday, Oct 16:Craig, CO
Saturday, Oct 18:Ft. Morgan, CO
Sunday, Oct 19:McCook, NE
Tuesday, Oct 21:Minden, NE
Thursday, Oct 23:Indianola, IA
Friday, Oct 24:Washington, IA

Follies Folk! Where were all these places?



Performances August 2003 as part of FringeNYC:
OPERATION KNOCKOUT

the classified comedy about love and war and chocolate.

This outrageous satire involves supermodels, spies, torrid romance, international intrigue, salacious news stories, cagey corporations, secret projects, Switzerland, the most beautiful woman on earth, and "The Super Duper Chocolate Bon-Bon." A modern update of the abduction of Helen of Troy, OPERATION KNOCKOUT is a comic conspiracy of epic proportions.

Written, Directed & Produced by Kate Rothschild

featuring:
Brooke Boertzel, Christopher Butler, Bronwen Coleman, Karen Eke,
Zoë Frazer, Brian McMullan*, Adam Nowak, Dan Renkin*, Ken Schatz*, Dan Truman
and the puppetry of Molly Light & Jason Lowenthal
*courtesy AEA

Stage Management: Amber Estes
Sound Design: Fluffy Horowitz

Friday, Aug. 8th - Thursday, Aug. 21st, 2003

Teatro La Tea
107 Suffolk Street (Btw Rivington & Delancey)


For information on FringeNYC

For more info on OPERATION KNOCKOUT!
Rothschild Productions
(212) 864-4728

Reading of DARK SKY COMMUNITY
as part of The Culture Project's WOMEN CENTER STAGE Festival:

A haunting investigation into the mysterious disappearance
of a deceptively ordinary housewife...

Sunday, July 13th 2003


This June and July, Dan broiled his way through some of the most giddy fun he's ever had on stage. Without the stage! INVERSE THEATRE's verse extravaganza The American Revolution took to the parks of New York City and got fabulous audience response--and loyalty, with special thanks to those who sat through portions in the rain with rapt attention!





Home
Resume . Current Projects . Recent Productions
E-Mail Dan